you're reading...

Autism Types | Suite101.com

Autism Types

The autism spectrum ranges from a low-functioning, classic autism to a high-functioning Asperger’s. In between, you’ll find a wide variety of individuals separated into additional types. A type is a large classification, grouped by similar characteristics and challenges.

Currently, there are 5 major types of autism: classic autism, Rett’s syndrome, childhood disintegrative disorder, pervasive developmental disorder not otherwise specified, and Asperger’s syndrome. If you’re looking for information about any of these specific types or just autism in general, this subsection contains both general and specific articles that can help you understand autism spectrum disorders better.

via Autism Types | Suite101.com.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: