//
you're reading...
Anxiety, Empathy, my.Diary Entries, Remedies

Some very efficient remedies for my family against anxieties caused by sensitivities.


In the last few weeks,  I have helps both me and my kids reduce our sensory overloads very effectively with very simple remedies.

1- I discovered the power of Yarrow tea. One tea cup and I am no longer overwhelmed by sensing other people’s emotions. I still sense them but it helps me to not internalize them as my own. Very powerful….   It works on my kids too. One drink and my youngest son was not as touch sensitive as before… wow…..

2- Homeopathy:  Belladona  remedy. again, wow…. My son has had this rash that would no go away for the last few months. I tought it was food related as many food seemed to aggravate it but I then started realizing that it was caused by stress not food. My son while seeming very upbeat is a vert anxious person. As soon as I realize the cause was anxiety I decided to try homeopathy to reduce the stress.  My son often seems like an ADHD kid and his behaviors seem to corresponds to the followings mentioned for the belladona remedy:

All senses are heightened and easily aggravated in Belladonna and Aconite . Belladonna has acute senses; he is hyperesthesic, hypersensitive to sensory stimuli like light, noise, touch, jolts, sun, cold air etc. and is better with rest while Aconite doesn’t feel better with rest and is restless even while resting. The illness tells upon the taste organ in that every food or even drinks tastes bitter except water while Belladonna has a bad taste and offensive breath.”
http://hpathy.com/homeopathy-materia-medica/getting-to-know-three-acute-remedies-aconite-belladonna-and-arsenicum-alb/

so I tried it . and again wow… after one dose, my son’s demeanour completely changed…. He calmed right down an became much happier….  wow

3- Homeopathy: cina remedy: My other son’s anxieties have also been more acute lately so I did some research and found that hgis behaviors were similar to the ones mentioned for Cina:

“An irritability of temper, variable appetite, grinding of teeth, and even convulsions, with screams and violent jerkings of the hands and feet, are all within its range of action. The Cina patient is hungry, cross, ugly, and wants to be rocked. Pain in shocks. Skin sensitive to touch. ” http://abchomeopathy.com/r.php/Cina

And again, my son calmed right down after just one dose…. wow….

4- Finally, I  am reading up on aromatherapy. I got myself a kid and made my first essential oil remedy. Again, wow. the power of this is incredible.

We all seem to have a lo grade caught and fever. The essenses I used in the following mix are known to be good for healing

Sweet orange:  “Traditional uses of Orange Oil include calming palpitations, using in a steam inhaler for bronchitis, and has been reported as helpful for the skin if used in the smallest quantities. It has also been touted as anti-tumoral, anti-inflammatory and as an anti-coagulant that may improve circulation. In Chinese medicine the dried sweet orange peel is used to treat coughs, colds, anorexia and malignant breast sores. Other traditionally indicated actions include anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, bactericidal, carminative, choleretic, digestive, fungicidal, hypotensive, nervous sedative, stomachic, and overall tonic.
http://www.anandaapothecary.com/aromatherapy-essential-oils/orange-essential-oil.html

Oil of Oregano: “Oregano oil benefits include its antibacterial and antimicrobial properties. It’s used to treat a variety of ailments from the flu to skin infections.”  http://cindy-ausbrooks.suite101.com/oregano-oil-benefits-a113326

Patchouli essential oil:Aromatherapy Use: Patchouli essential oil is used as a topical remedy for skin problems such as acne, eczema, inflamed, cracked, chapped and irritated skin. It is known as a cell rejuvenator and helpful in healing wounds and scars. As an antifungal, patchouli oil has been used to treat athlete’s foot. For the hair, patchouli oil has been used for dandruff and to aid oily hair.

For the nervous system, patchouli essential oil helps to reduce tension, insomnia and anxiety. It is also know as uplifting fragrance that helps to soothe away everyday cares, and to bring about a sense of nourishment. In this way, and due to its wine-like intoxicating aroma, patchouli oil is also known as an aphrodisiac.”

I mixed 2 drops of sweet orange, 2 drops of oil of oregano and 1 drop of patchouli in 7 ml of avocado oil base.  I massaged both my son’s feet and mine. Results: The next day, my son who has been having bad dreams had slept very well, he woke up in an awesome mood, which he had not done for a long time. And I fell asleep much faster then usual and woke up refreshed and with a  strange feeling of well being. .. wow…..


3- cina

Discussion

One thought on “Some very efficient remedies for my family against anxieties caused by sensitivities.

  1. Great to know what’s working for your family! We’ve used Belladona and Cina before (mixed in one of our remedies prescribed by our homeopath)… I agree that homeopathy is so powerful!

    Posted by Janice | December 1, 2011, 6:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

